Zombie Apocalypse

[RBF]ApAdams

Gönderildi 03/08/2013 - 04:22
http://www.voobly.com/gamemods/mod/86/Zombie-Apocalypse/Overview/wall/delete/783769/2ozzeh96hw3xde7n

Ok these aren't the greatest screenshots. Hard to get the zombie while it is attacking.
This is meant to be played like Jurassic. All units die and become zombies which go to player 3 (the zombie player).

There is also an equipping system and your primary means of defense, besides walling, is to scavenge weapons and pick them up with your (male) villagers to create armed units.
Eklentiler:
age2_x1 2013-08-02 02-57-42-27.bmp (dosya boyutu: 5.93 MB)
age2_x1 2013-08-02 02-58-05-62.bmp (dosya boyutu: 5.93 MB)
age2_x1 2013-08-02 02-58-05-62.bmp (dosya boyutu: 5.93 MB)
Bağlantı | Yanıt | Alıntı
 [Fatty]repsaj03

Gönderildi 17/10/2013 - 18:07
So I started playing this mod a week ago. And I must say I am thrilled. Its so cool.

My winning strategy as runner is usually playing as spanish, defending with 30 a 40 conqs and 5 castles. Almost unbreakable ;-).

But I think we need to find some more balance for the zombie player. If people starting to get imperial age, the zombie player will come weak. The runners has than hand cannoneers, bombard towers, spies, etc.

I am not an scenario editor, but I think the right balance should be that zombies win 75% of the time and runners about 25% (with 6 players).

Another thing, of course I played as zombies sometimes. The problem is that the pop limit is 200, I cannot make strong units. So I killed alot of villagers, turning them into zombies. And then I cannot buy more 'advanced' zombies with the food I earned.

But I really really really like the mod. I love it how you made dead villagers turn into zombies, Gathering resources is also great.

I am hoping for a reply, I would like to make some maps for this mod :)

[Fatty]repsaj03

Gönderildi 26/10/2013 - 17:16
I am hosting it now on all visible. For balance. Kinda works better :)
 [RBF]ApAdams